WEEI>On Demand>>Rob Ninkovich, Pats DE, previews game against Colts

Rob Ninkovich, Pats DE, previews game against Colts

Jan 6, 2014|

Rob Ninkovich joins Mut and Merloni to talk about the Patriots as they head into their playoff game against the Colts and discusses Indy's talented offense.

Transcript - will not be 100% accurate

Lot -- -- 37 WEEI every patriots money we talked to our guys defensively Rob Ninkovich. Joins us here. -- -- week it's it was cold yesterday for San -- Green Bay. Not saying it's gonna be to call but say get like. Does year old a temperature it's negative windshield I forget you guys are gonna Wear sleeves or you -- -- as a matter -- There are notoriously. What do you into the game uranium and it just yet you're warmed up runaround and when -- focused on make plays and you're out there silently get those. You know. -- And an airplane on the they're -- on the sideline they're not out there so I mean you're climbing out there not. -- -- into the weather some sound analysis brought their play and as you'd expect about the weather that in. Which leads an excellently -- question do you think guys who Wear sleeves are soft. They saw players. Still like -- You could get in their head or easier who. I liked them. And on the SE guy's got a week to prepare Annie get. You know -- -- guess Andrew Luck is probably different the new two quarterbacks who gets out of pocket how much time did you guys spend. Kind of prepared for all three teams or was it just more but you guys. To do about you know just working on the same that we need to do better and you know wherever we're gonna play the other routinely. -- -- You know look obviously. Our home you know use is you know come back there. -- pretty good so. Bureau worker out first to prepare well sure those guys you know -- you do it quarterback. Who you know it can get her out of pocket -- scramble a little bit but you know especially. Notebook -- -- -- -- You know part of that self scouting stuff but it and preparing may be -- into law the legal back -- Carolina game at a gala Cam Newton and now we -- you guys couple times of some big runs and it's okay -- need to have some discipline keep artist Agassi can take off to make some place. Yeah I mean we played a sponsor Gaza Iran you know this year so I think that. You know plan a guy like lucky not to you know he's not look at our artistry -- everything covered -- trying to run first round. You know I think he's he's more on the pocket guy that wants throw the ball. And everything else's you know not there then -- general -- down on -- you have terrible or actual danger. You know that that's when the investment purchase so. You know with a plan of what you guys that could scramble in the in the past year you know obviously deceptive -- -- -- in. Not let him just go a step up in the pocket and run a middle for a first down. We're talking Rob Ninkovich a year your coach Bill Belichick rob is often said that -- year one year to the biggest jump that. The guys make in the NFL you played Andrew Luck last year you watch them on film this year what. What are the biggest differences you see in his play compare -- to his rookie season. What secure you know especially at quarterback position conferences huge -- think this year is that we're more confident. On you know he's in control of everything might make more checks this year. That the controlling you know what's what's going on on the seal. And you know catches. Note with him being able to run around a little bit. And you know he's he's able to get more control offense and check things go check out of certain look -- were. Not you know social on certain things he's he's gonna check to another -- -- turn to another place sort. So not -- detect dispose of more experience in this series he got the experience from rookie year all competent making a lot of great throws. And we have we have you know work -- -- source. They'll want to ask is that a last week. This Hulk Hogan video went crazy with it -- met Mulligan I want a lot of fans wanna know the Hulk Hogan belts is that there and that locker room yet. It's been there -- -- you know street -- felt. But not out on video responding. Let's get to the -- Mulligan. Being mentioned by the -- Not pretty also mean. A big board game to be a wrestler and so so you know history is critical that to shut out there from our. Whole. Artsy or -- old school wrestling fan you know late eighties early ninety's is to follow it at all. Now you know -- -- which it -- -- -- watch wrestling but. You know nowadays seven I don't that a lot should look a little younger at the -- had the stuff macho man Randy savage. -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- It's called wrestling body a lot of us have -- have everybody there are a lot of us had them I had the ultimate -- her brother and Hogan the old year that's -- much from an oppression for -- the year I could see Brandon Spikes in arrests like if you tight race ammonia can be -- like he told me. You know what your team it's who's in a WW we afterwards I see spikes he's got a little diesel. Screw loose every now and then. -- Are you know. I does that work out of that fuel. Here. We appreciate the time rob prep for -- this week we'll talk you next week. Our secure our Rob Ninkovich joining us here on the eighteenth the outline AT&T the nation's fast is now the most reliable forgy LTE network product that. Macho man Randy savage repression -- let anybody carrots Ninkovich. Great that anybody OK that's stands up all year that's a pretty good. A pretty good -- -- --

Audio On Demand

It Is What It Is Cast: Lo…

It Is What It Is Cast: Logan Mankins, the offensive line, and Brandon Spikes' guarantee

WEEI.com's Mike Petraglia and Christopher Price discuss Logan Mankins' breakdown of the offensive line and how it will look without Dante Scarnecchia. They also discussed Mankins' rebuttal to Brandon Spikes.

It Is What It Is Cast: Bill Parcells and Patriots Hall of Fame

WEEI.com's Mike Petraglia and Chris Price discuss Bill Parcells' Patriots Hall of Fame candidacy.

CSNNE's Tom E. Curran Reports From NFL Owners Meetings

Tom Curran calls the show to discuss the Vince Wilfork contract situation. After texting with Vince this morning, Curran says that Vince's camp is possibly trying to put the "genie back in the lamp" and that the possibility of the Pro Bowl DT returning to the team has improved.

Celtics President Danny A…

Celtics President Danny Ainge with Dale and Holley 4-17-14

We wrap up the Celtics season by speaking with Celtics president Danny Ainge about this past season and the team's future.

Wyc Grousbeck, Celtics Owner: Reflects on the Boston Marathon tragedy 4-15-4

Celtics owner Wyc Grousbeck joins Mut and Merloni to discuss and reflect on the Boston Marathon Bombings a year later.

Jackie MacMullan, ESPN Boston, on the Celtics, 4-10-14

Jackie MacMullan talks some Celtics with Mut and Merloni as the season is winding down and the team is positioned to have a high draft pick.

Shabazz Napier joins Joe …

Shabazz Napier joins Joe and Dave as the UConn Huskies are honored at Fenway Park

UConn Point Guard, Shabazz Napier joined the guys for a half inning and talked about his experiences in college, his reasoning behind completing his education, and growing up in Boston.

Jonny Gomes with Joe Castiglione & Rob Bradford after the crazy win at Fenway

Joe & Rob talked to Jonny Gomes after the dramatic run-off win at Fenway over the Orioles.

Joe and Dave postgame with David Ross 04-17-14

Dave O'Brien and Joe Castiglione talk with Red Sox catcher, David Ross, who had the go-ahead RBI tonight as the Red Sox beat the White Sox behind a brilliant pitching performance from Jon Lester.

Pierre McGuire, NBC Sport…

Pierre McGuire, NBC Sports, Bruins- Red Wings 4-22-14

Pierre McGuire of NBC Sports joins the program to talk about Game 3 between the Bruins and the Red Wings. He also discusses the issue of targeting player and weighs in on Matt Cooke's vicious knee hit to Tyson Barrie.

Dale and Holley with Patrice Bergeron live from Detroit

Dale and Michael speak with Patrice Bergeron on the phone from Detroit on Marathon Monday fresh off a Bruins optional skate. Patrice talks about the B's slow start in game one, putting it all together for the team in game two, how the rest of this series might play out, and what this anniversary of the Boston Marathon means to him.

Bruins' Enforcer Shawn Thornton Talk with D&C After Game 2 4-21-14

Thornton joins Dino and Gerry to recap Games 1 and 2, discuss Brendan Smith challenging Chara, and preview Game 3 in Detroit.

Boston Marathon director …

Boston Marathon director Dave McGillivray 4-22-14

Dave called in to discuss the epic Boston Marathon.

Headlines, Headlines, Headlines: David Gregory is tanking 4-22-14

The top stories of the day as recounted by Kirk Minihane. Today the guys discussed David Gregory's tanking Meet The Press ratings.

A great Marathon Monday 4-22-14

The guys opened the show by discussing yesterday's Boston Marathon and Kirk's run.

Pierre McGuire, NBC Sport…

Pierre McGuire, NBC Sports, Bruins- Red Wings 4-22-14

Pierre McGuire of NBC Sports joins the program to talk about Game 3 between the Bruins and the Red Wings. He also discusses the issue of targeting player and weighs in on Matt Cooke's vicious knee hit to Tyson Barrie.

Daily Diamond: Pittsburgh and Milwaukee clear benches in big brawl, April 22, 2014

Mut and Merloni discuss the latest brawl between the Milwaukee Brewers and the Pittsburgh Pirates

Pierre McGuire, NBC Sports, Previews Bruins-Red Wings 4-18-14

Pierre McGuire of NBC Sports joins the program to talk about the creativity of Red Wings coach Mike Babcock as well as the potential for physical play in the series.

Does anyone really miss J…

Does anyone really miss Jacoby Ellsbury in a Red Sox uniform 4-22-14

We discuss the return of Jacoby Ellsbury to Fenway Park, including why he left Boston, and what the crowd reaction will be for him.

DJ Bean live from Detroit previews Round One Games 3 and 4. 4-22-14

We check in with Mr. Bean live from the D to preview two games of Bruins-Wings action.

What's wrong with the 2014 version of Clay Buchholz? 4-22-14

We discuss the harsh start by Clay Buchholz, and how the turnaround from last season's start has been disturbing to watch if you're a Sox fan/

Rick Middleton joins Plan…

Rick Middleton joins Planet Mikey

Nifty jumps on the Planet for an hour.

Red Sox lose to the Orioles 2-1 on Opening Day

Lou Merloni did play-by-play with Joe Castiglione today and then joined The Planet Mikey Show to talk about what went wrong, and a few things that went right as the Red Sox started their campaign to defend their World Series title.

Chris Price joins John Ryder to talk the Patriots' newest acquisition

WEEI.com's Chris Price joins John Ryder and Chris Villani on Planet Mikey to discuss the signing of Revis Island

Fantasy Football Off-Seas…

Fantasy Football Off-Season Podcast 4

The 4th addition of WEEI’s Fantasy Football Offseason Podcast is loaded and ready. In this week’s conversation Jim Hackett and Pete Davidson of Rotobahn.com dig into the sinking draft stock of Teddy Bridgewater (much too their chagrin), while refocusing and emphasizing the immense scouting work done by Pete on players like Bridgewater, Zach Mettenberger, Blake Bortles, Bishop Sankey & Lache Seastrunk. Also, Jim & Pete touch on news from around the league regarding new Jet, Chris Johnson, Montee Ball in Denver and help you tune out all of the negative noise some in the media are trying to push. We’re not buying! Lots of Football love in this podcast for the Football lover. Enjoy!

Pod Man Rush: DJ Bean and Greg Wyshynski on Bruins-Red Wings

Greg Wyshynski of Yahoo! Sports joins DJ to break down the first-round matchup between the Bruins and Red Wings. Also discussed is Zdeno Chara's Norris candidacy, transparency with voting for the NHL awards and whether the Canadiens will get out of the first round.

Minor Details Ep. 79: The meaning of winning in the minors with Carlos Febles, Evan Lepler

The Red Sox' High-A minor league team in Salem recently had a 16-game winning streak that spanned two seasons. So what? From the standpoint of making prospects better and fostering player development, does that matter? Salem manager Carlos Febles (who managed Salem for the end of their winning streak, but who was also in charge of a 50-87 Single-A Greenville team in 2013) and Salem radio play-by-play man Evan Lepler discuss -- while also touching on a number of prospects in search of the next Earl Weaver and Vinegar Bend Mizell.

Chris Forsberg, ESPN Bost…

Chris Forsberg, ESPN Boston, joins Chris Villani on Easter to talk Celtics

With the season over, Chris Forsberg says the Celtics accomplished what they intended to this year. He also gets into what Rajon Rondo may be thinking heading into his last year in his contract. Danny Ainge has a plan and it'll be interesting to see how this off-season develops.

More from this show

Boston Marathon director …

Boston Marathon director Dave McGillivray 4-22-14

Dave called in to discuss the epic Boston Marathon.

More from this show

Headlines, Headlines, Hea…

Headlines, Headlines, Headlines: David Gregory is tanking 4-22-14

The top stories of the day as recounted by Kirk Minihane. Today the guys discussed David Gregory's tanking Meet The Press ratings.

More from this show

Reflections on Marathon M…

Reflections on Marathon Monday and recapping the race with WEEI's Kirk Minihane

Dale and Michael talk about what Marathon Monday means for them, the tremendous amount of people and positivity today in the Back Bay, and then Kirk Minihane, fresh off 26.2 miles stops by to recap a great experience in today's marathon.

More from this show

Patrice Bergeron with Dal…

Patrice Bergeron with Dale & Holley: Expect it to be tight-fought, back and forth all series with the Red Wings

Dale and Michael speak with Patrice Bergeron on the phone from Detroit on Marathon Monday fresh off a Bruins optional skate. Patrice talks about the B's slow start in game one, putting it all together for the team in game two, how the rest of this series might play out, and what this anniversary of the Boston Marathon means to him.

More from this show

Weei Writers