WEEI>On Demand>>Previewing the Patriots 1st round draft night with Chris Price of WEEI.com

Previewing the Patriots 1st round draft night with Chris Price of WEEI.com

Apr 25, 2013|

We check in with WEEI.com's Chris Price for his preview of night one of the NFL Draft, specifically how it will play out for the Patriots.

Transcript - will not be 100% accurate

Patriots draft tonight salt holly -- -- down at the stadium bar and grill on State Street credits that you'll all. Comes and I hang out enter to win big raffle. Tom Brady on rapture. Jersey Tom Brady autograph football. -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- He's like I got cool version -- circus. This sort of forget that I had a that complement there were other restorative compliment aircraft at target at one. Much like it was all. You would not call it. It papers -- viewers is. No way. Chris price W me. It's reporter Chris what should we expect. I think the patriots you can trade back out around one -- group of guys there when you're looking at. Meet the world needs for the patriots wide receivers you as the act alike. That are kind of all in -- great group of guys are doing overall evaluation from top to bottom should be available -- from when he 550. It can be an opportunity to get the electric you know owner Robert Wood what pick up another six. I think that's what you I think it is the. I'll keep. What it would what's guide you like for them but -- or whether they stay at 29 or move back. It was basically you're you're a research of the draft. Who jumps out at you with. Think you're cute guys really Michael I think if you look at in the opposite side of the ought to be created you know the -- passing game. For a long long time at black that big X receiver big guy we all ought. The agreement which could have been last year I think you bet that the guys stick with three got to prepare -- -- the war over it pretty good job. When it comes to getting separate letter that you your gun could come in and out instant impact if that happens to look at the fences the ball. I looked beat you wrote -- physical corner out of Florida State. Another guy who could separated meet your immediate impact. Really good physical or don't really important to press covered me -- not a Green Zone but it Garrett thinks he's a guy who have an impact with the patriots in the first. Chris we've been asking people all day. Do you trust them. Do you trust the patriots at this stage right now to make the right decision in the draft -- -- you're looking at a from a different point of view it as a reporter but if you're a fan would you trust them wanted to do a good job -- Yeah I think so I think it through that stretch from late 2007 to 2009. When it comes to the draft technical secrets and would like to forget they think when you look at the draft in 2000 and I think you're out through the really. You -- pull in the win column that we know what you're able to accomplish -- -- apparently you aren't held in the record revenue into the worked round. I -- by -- him and in recording that was a great draft for help but think. It's still very early on but it being who we return from the 2000 or -- Are almost -- -- -- -- -- -- and group -- beat them the last couple years. I think you can feel pretty good about the -- now to look at your position in the remote or wide receiver or record you are not really. You focal drafting developing. -- you predictions over what -- I think one no reason that they is that I don't think equivocal at all lid on it you know I don't think if they've ever caught. All in on an elite receiver. You're a great quarterback so you speak to decide to move up and I don't think it will affect you move up and -- -- to -- to -- -- -- I'm one of the doubt in my opinion I think right now are you -- prepared I would truck that would withdrew. -- coverage and I you've got wall to wall coverage you're here you got your -- -- blogging live tweeting. Your machine until like what 3:4 o'clock in the morning. -- it is it is it's going to be for the weekend pretty -- turn on the radio you know you're gonna -- we have to an update during you know drillers are we doing tonight. Of the army to be out tomorrow I going to be on Saturday it's always good to be ugly -- what state that this dispute this one note if not be greater. -- the of the off season you leave your medical it's become more what he Yorker article there is a lot of. Chris price on Twitter -- price NFL. Cover in the draft and all things patriots for WEEI dot com Chris we talk you again tomorrow. -- -- -- -- -- -- -- Driving me crazy got an answer that will come down to this it's sort of -- drugging you lowly. Page in a little easy Chris writes the drug you're the fat. That'll be the question next sultan Ali that we.

Audio On Demand

It Is What It Is Cast: Lo…

It Is What It Is Cast: Logan Mankins, the offensive line, and Brandon Spikes' guarantee

WEEI.com's Mike Petraglia and Christopher Price discuss Logan Mankins' breakdown of the offensive line and how it will look without Dante Scarnecchia. They also discussed Mankins' rebuttal to Brandon Spikes.

It Is What It Is Cast: Bill Parcells and Patriots Hall of Fame

WEEI.com's Mike Petraglia and Chris Price discuss Bill Parcells' Patriots Hall of Fame candidacy.

CSNNE's Tom E. Curran Reports From NFL Owners Meetings

Tom Curran calls the show to discuss the Vince Wilfork contract situation. After texting with Vince this morning, Curran says that Vince's camp is possibly trying to put the "genie back in the lamp" and that the possibility of the Pro Bowl DT returning to the team has improved.

Celtics President Danny A…

Celtics President Danny Ainge with Dale and Holley 4-17-14

We wrap up the Celtics season by speaking with Celtics president Danny Ainge about this past season and the team's future.

Wyc Grousbeck, Celtics Owner: Reflects on the Boston Marathon tragedy 4-15-4

Celtics owner Wyc Grousbeck joins Mut and Merloni to discuss and reflect on the Boston Marathon Bombings a year later.

Jackie MacMullan, ESPN Boston, on the Celtics, 4-10-14

Jackie MacMullan talks some Celtics with Mut and Merloni as the season is winding down and the team is positioned to have a high draft pick.

John Lackey with Joe and …

John Lackey with Joe and Dave after he pitches a great game to beat the Yankees

Dave O'Brien and Joe Castiglione talk with Red Sox pitcher John Lackey after he goes 8 solid innings in a great performance, while giving the Red Sox bullpen a night off. Lackey talks a little about what he thinks about Michael Pineda's ejection for having pine tar on his neck.

Sox Manager John Farrell with Dale and Holley

We check in with John Farrell live from Fenway Park with Dale, Holley and Steve Lyons. We talk Boagearts, Buchholz, Pierzynski, Lester, the losing and much much more.

Tim Wakefield on the Red Sox tough start 4-23-14

Tim Wakefield discussed the Sox tough start to the season. He is optimistic that the guys can turn it around.

Andy Brickley, NESN: Reca…

Andy Brickley, NESN: Recaps Bruins vs Red Wings, Game 3

Andy Brickley, NESN; Joins Mut and Merloni to recap the Bruins win against the Red Wings in game 3

Shawn Thornton on the game 3 win in Detroit 4-23-14

Shawn Thornton joined the show to discuss the Bruins win last night over the Red Wings. Shawn talked about Marchand's agitator status within the league.

Pierre McGuire, NBC Sports, Bruins- Red Wings 4-22-14

Pierre McGuire of NBC Sports joins the program to talk about Game 3 between the Bruins and the Red Wings. He also discusses the issue of targeting player and weighs in on Matt Cooke's vicious knee hit to Tyson Barrie.

Shawn Thornton on the gam…

Shawn Thornton on the game 3 win in Detroit 4-23-14

Shawn Thornton joined the show to discuss the Bruins win last night over the Red Wings. Shawn talked about Marchand's agitator status within the league.

Tim Wakefield on the Red Sox tough start

Tim Wakefield discussed the Sox tough start to the season. He is optimistic that the guys can turn it around.

Headlines, Headlines, Headlines: Colbert introduced on Letterman

The top stories of the day as recounted by Kirk Minihane. The guys talked about Colbert joining Dave Letterman last night.

Aaron Boone, ESPN: Sox ha…

Aaron Boone, ESPN: Sox haven't been able to replace Ellsbury, 4-23-14

Aaron Boone joins Mut and Merloni to talk about the early season troubles the Red Sox have had and the defensive struggles.

Andy Brickley, NESN: Recaps Bruins vs Red Wings Game 3

Andy Brickley, NESN: Joins Mut and Merloni to recap the Bruins win against the Red Wings in game 3.

Pierre McGuire, NBC Sports, Bruins- Red Wings 4-22-14

Pierre McGuire of NBC Sports joins the program to talk about Game 3 between the Bruins and the Red Wings. He also discusses the issue of targeting player and weighs in on Matt Cooke's vicious knee hit to Tyson Barrie.

Dale and Holley's Four at…

Dale and Holley's Four at Four Milestone Editon - 4/23/14

We tackle four topics all revolving around big time milestones in sports.

John Farrell with Dale and Holley: Pierzynski just needs more familiarity with this pitching staff 4-23-14

We check in with John Farrell live from Fenway Park with Dale, Holley and Steve Lyons. We talk Boagearts, Buchholz, Pierzynski, Lester, the losing and much much more.

Holy Diver? Bruins win but focus switches to Brad Marchand's instigating tactics 4-23-14

We discuss the Bruins win to take a 2-1 lead in Detroit, and how Brad Marchand is once again (for better or worse) making his presence felt in a series. Hey, he may be a rat, but he's OUR rat.

Rick Middleton joins Plan…

Rick Middleton joins Planet Mikey

Nifty jumps on the Planet for an hour.

Red Sox lose to the Orioles 2-1 on Opening Day

Lou Merloni did play-by-play with Joe Castiglione today and then joined The Planet Mikey Show to talk about what went wrong, and a few things that went right as the Red Sox started their campaign to defend their World Series title.

Chris Price joins John Ryder to talk the Patriots' newest acquisition

WEEI.com's Chris Price joins John Ryder and Chris Villani on Planet Mikey to discuss the signing of Revis Island

Fantasy Football Off-Seas…

Fantasy Football Off-Season Podcast 4

The 4th addition of WEEI’s Fantasy Football Offseason Podcast is loaded and ready. In this week’s conversation Jim Hackett and Pete Davidson of Rotobahn.com dig into the sinking draft stock of Teddy Bridgewater (much too their chagrin), while refocusing and emphasizing the immense scouting work done by Pete on players like Bridgewater, Zach Mettenberger, Blake Bortles, Bishop Sankey & Lache Seastrunk. Also, Jim & Pete touch on news from around the league regarding new Jet, Chris Johnson, Montee Ball in Denver and help you tune out all of the negative noise some in the media are trying to push. We’re not buying! Lots of Football love in this podcast for the Football lover. Enjoy!

Pod Man Rush: DJ Bean and Greg Wyshynski on Bruins-Red Wings

Greg Wyshynski of Yahoo! Sports joins DJ to break down the first-round matchup between the Bruins and Red Wings. Also discussed is Zdeno Chara's Norris candidacy, transparency with voting for the NHL awards and whether the Canadiens will get out of the first round.

Minor Details Ep. 79: The meaning of winning in the minors with Carlos Febles, Evan Lepler

The Red Sox' High-A minor league team in Salem recently had a 16-game winning streak that spanned two seasons. So what? From the standpoint of making prospects better and fostering player development, does that matter? Salem manager Carlos Febles (who managed Salem for the end of their winning streak, but who was also in charge of a 50-87 Single-A Greenville team in 2013) and Salem radio play-by-play man Evan Lepler discuss -- while also touching on a number of prospects in search of the next Earl Weaver and Vinegar Bend Mizell.

Boston Marathon director …

Boston Marathon director Dave McGillivray 4-22-14

Dave called in to discuss the epic Boston Marathon.

More from this show

Headlines, Headlines, Hea…

Headlines, Headlines, Headlines: David Gregory is tanking 4-22-14

The top stories of the day as recounted by Kirk Minihane. Today the guys discussed David Gregory's tanking Meet The Press ratings.

More from this show

A great Marathon Monday 4…

A great Marathon Monday 4-22-14

The guys opened the show by discussing yesterday's Boston Marathon and Kirk's run.

More from this show

Headlines, Headlines, Hea…

Headlines, Headlines, Headlines: Colbert introduced on Letterman

The top stories of the day as recounted by Kirk Minihane. The guys talked about Colbert joining Dave Letterman last night.

More from this show

Patrice Bergeron with Dal…

Patrice Bergeron with Dale & Holley: Expect it to be tight-fought, back and forth all series with the Red Wings

Dale and Michael speak with Patrice Bergeron on the phone from Detroit on Marathon Monday fresh off a Bruins optional skate. Patrice talks about the B's slow start in game one, putting it all together for the team in game two, how the rest of this series might play out, and what this anniversary of the Boston Marathon means to him.

More from this show

Weei Writers