WEEI>On Demand>>Doc Rivers & Sean Grande preview Big Baby & the Magic vs the Celtics

Doc Rivers & Sean Grande preview Big Baby & the Magic vs the Celtics

Jan 23, 2012|

Doc Rivers & Sean Grande preview Big Baby & the Magic vs the Celtics tonight at the Garden.

Transcript - will not be 100% accurate

That represented by Alexis continues from the garden our final piece of business our conversation with their head coach Doc Rivers brought to you by Harvard pilgrim healthcare making health care. Work better. Of that title even more and more every single game -- organize them -- the pats yesterday were back to work. The heyday of 20032004. Go to the Super Bowl and against -- appalled it to do. And maybe inspire them yeah maybe so but that was there was a -- on both obviously that's. -- -- with -- -- we can watch today that have been reached our room whether an iPad reluctantly I had the deaths and that was pretty cool idea Hugo like there aren't good. Yeah -- them better now about people who put this stuff from me is that going to -- -- -- with -- although only to score. The -- did everything -- that are. Our. Rebounder. He -- all four. There's a moment we're watching him try to do the things that he has always done. And he wasn't able to do the prolonged time which has to be rapidly that's got to get your head at some point and and it wasn't like anything gradual it was almost have yesterday it just came back. Objected to the last couple days you get closer and closer. There is no way. You know not Norton -- -- it was going to be a -- a moment and obviously yesterday was that was your. The thing that was great about all he was never really that frustrated by. Because he understood unions that the process -- -- And so he's really never got that frustrated by -- I'm sure you've probably more frustrated -- all the talk about. It would be my idea yes but other than that you can do. All right 51 if you started you have left Jermaine had a rough outing here on Friday and it when he -- yesterday. You couldn't win with games like that. These student of the couple like him it was to rip it just it is in the -- in the hours. I believe it's rate early in the game radio and and that's the problem -- -- from consistently every. And -- the thirty year retirement different guys that you really couldn't afford to be without for any -- time we become so accustomed to. Ray Allen just -- 35 minutes tonight team here every single game. What's the biggest thing it changes without him well. Our space and and -- firm motion. Is his more recent years you know him tomorrow and things like there I thought that -- last -- is really. Read the game. So you know. Other than that that much yeah. Well on the subject three point shooting you get two games we -- Orlando Magic tools you 25 of them game how do they get there. Three point looks. His name is to -- yeah you know it's it's really that simple. They run McEnroe and most in the make you open it don't know if Thompson. High percentage and if you go and make it three and they know they have a -- the two. Ago and it. And equipment. You have had in the past you had great success being able to play him basically. Straight up. With a roster that you had we've seen other teams employ the hack at the white most notably from mark Jackson State a couple weeks ago. To what degree is that more in the playbook that it would have been in years past. No I mean you know -- -- -- and -- support -- just fugitive. -- Tuesday. You know the school I went to use you less -- And that's not -- -- when you hold on 1:2 I am checking yes I know this and then and then. Applies you know if you are immoral war and shoots 60%. It's -- worked out -- report. Baby was an interesting player obviously for four years and I think the that the melodrama with fairly well publicized as the returns tonight. But at the end of the day he was a rookie walked into a situation here which he was a rotation player for you for. You know one of the greatest recent runs in the it in the history the -- And yet they. Are wrong you really -- -- a lot of good things -- In -- and we appreciated. You know and and I think that's -- good system for him. Yeah it was I always thought. With you have someone else behind him. You know. Some. One we leave -- agree. It. -- -- was. Broadcast quality better. And with this theory. If the Celtics and magic -- maximum WEEI still live radio network.

Audio On Demand

It Is What It Is Cast: Lo…

It Is What It Is Cast: Logan Mankins, the offensive line, and Brandon Spikes' guarantee

WEEI.com's Mike Petraglia and Christopher Price discuss Logan Mankins' breakdown of the offensive line and how it will look without Dante Scarnecchia. They also discussed Mankins' rebuttal to Brandon Spikes.

It Is What It Is Cast: Bill Parcells and Patriots Hall of Fame

WEEI.com's Mike Petraglia and Chris Price discuss Bill Parcells' Patriots Hall of Fame candidacy.

CSNNE's Tom E. Curran Reports From NFL Owners Meetings

Tom Curran calls the show to discuss the Vince Wilfork contract situation. After texting with Vince this morning, Curran says that Vince's camp is possibly trying to put the "genie back in the lamp" and that the possibility of the Pro Bowl DT returning to the team has improved.

Celtics President Danny A…

Celtics President Danny Ainge with Dale and Holley 4-17-14

We wrap up the Celtics season by speaking with Celtics president Danny Ainge about this past season and the team's future.

Wyc Grousbeck, Celtics Owner: Reflects on the Boston Marathon tragedy 4-15-4

Celtics owner Wyc Grousbeck joins Mut and Merloni to discuss and reflect on the Boston Marathon Bombings a year later.

Jackie MacMullan, ESPN Boston, on the Celtics, 4-10-14

Jackie MacMullan talks some Celtics with Mut and Merloni as the season is winding down and the team is positioned to have a high draft pick.

Tim Wakefield on the Red …

Tim Wakefield on the Red Sox tough start 4-23-14

Tim Wakefield discussed the Sox tough start to the season. He is optimistic that the guys can turn it around.

Shabazz Napier joins Joe and Dave as the UConn Huskies are honored at Fenway Park

UConn Point Guard, Shabazz Napier joined the guys for a half inning and talked about his experiences in college, his reasoning behind completing his education, and growing up in Boston.

Jonny Gomes with Joe Castiglione & Rob Bradford after the crazy win at Fenway

Joe & Rob talked to Jonny Gomes after the dramatic run-off win at Fenway over the Orioles.

Andy Brickley, NESN: Reca…

Andy Brickley, NESN: Recaps Bruins vs Red Wings, Game 3

Andy Brickley, NESN; Joins Mut and Merloni to recap the Bruins win against the Red Wings in game 3

Shawn Thornton on the game 3 win in Detroit 4-23-14

Shawn Thornton joined the show to discuss the Bruins win last night over the Red Wings. Shawn talked about Marchand's agitator status within the league.

Pierre McGuire, NBC Sports, Bruins- Red Wings 4-22-14

Pierre McGuire of NBC Sports joins the program to talk about Game 3 between the Bruins and the Red Wings. He also discusses the issue of targeting player and weighs in on Matt Cooke's vicious knee hit to Tyson Barrie.

Shawn Thornton on the gam…

Shawn Thornton on the game 3 win in Detroit 4-23-14

Shawn Thornton joined the show to discuss the Bruins win last night over the Red Wings. Shawn talked about Marchand's agitator status within the league.

Tim Wakefield on the Red Sox tough start

Tim Wakefield discussed the Sox tough start to the season. He is optimistic that the guys can turn it around.

Headlines, Headlines, Headlines: Colbert introduced on Letterman

The top stories of the day as recounted by Kirk Minihane. The guys talked about Colbert joining Dave Letterman last night.

Aaron Boone, ESPN: Sox ha…

Aaron Boone, ESPN: Sox haven't been able to replace Ellsbury, 4-23-14

Aaron Boone joins Mut and Merloni to talk about the early season troubles the Red Sox have had and the defensive struggles.

Andy Brickley, NESN: Recaps Bruins vs Red Wings Game 3

Andy Brickley, NESN: Joins Mut and Merloni to recap the Bruins win against the Red Wings in game 3.

Pierre McGuire, NBC Sports, Bruins- Red Wings 4-22-14

Pierre McGuire of NBC Sports joins the program to talk about Game 3 between the Bruins and the Red Wings. He also discusses the issue of targeting player and weighs in on Matt Cooke's vicious knee hit to Tyson Barrie.

Does anyone really miss J…

Does anyone really miss Jacoby Ellsbury in a Red Sox uniform 4-22-14

We discuss the return of Jacoby Ellsbury to Fenway Park, including why he left Boston, and what the crowd reaction will be for him.

DJ Bean live from Detroit previews Round One Games 3 and 4. 4-22-14

We check in with Mr. Bean live from the D to preview two games of Bruins-Wings action.

What's wrong with the 2014 version of Clay Buchholz? 4-22-14

We discuss the harsh start by Clay Buchholz, and how the turnaround from last season's start has been disturbing to watch if you're a Sox fan/

Rick Middleton joins Plan…

Rick Middleton joins Planet Mikey

Nifty jumps on the Planet for an hour.

Red Sox lose to the Orioles 2-1 on Opening Day

Lou Merloni did play-by-play with Joe Castiglione today and then joined The Planet Mikey Show to talk about what went wrong, and a few things that went right as the Red Sox started their campaign to defend their World Series title.

Chris Price joins John Ryder to talk the Patriots' newest acquisition

WEEI.com's Chris Price joins John Ryder and Chris Villani on Planet Mikey to discuss the signing of Revis Island

Fantasy Football Off-Seas…

Fantasy Football Off-Season Podcast 4

The 4th addition of WEEI’s Fantasy Football Offseason Podcast is loaded and ready. In this week’s conversation Jim Hackett and Pete Davidson of Rotobahn.com dig into the sinking draft stock of Teddy Bridgewater (much too their chagrin), while refocusing and emphasizing the immense scouting work done by Pete on players like Bridgewater, Zach Mettenberger, Blake Bortles, Bishop Sankey & Lache Seastrunk. Also, Jim & Pete touch on news from around the league regarding new Jet, Chris Johnson, Montee Ball in Denver and help you tune out all of the negative noise some in the media are trying to push. We’re not buying! Lots of Football love in this podcast for the Football lover. Enjoy!

Pod Man Rush: DJ Bean and Greg Wyshynski on Bruins-Red Wings

Greg Wyshynski of Yahoo! Sports joins DJ to break down the first-round matchup between the Bruins and Red Wings. Also discussed is Zdeno Chara's Norris candidacy, transparency with voting for the NHL awards and whether the Canadiens will get out of the first round.

Minor Details Ep. 79: The meaning of winning in the minors with Carlos Febles, Evan Lepler

The Red Sox' High-A minor league team in Salem recently had a 16-game winning streak that spanned two seasons. So what? From the standpoint of making prospects better and fostering player development, does that matter? Salem manager Carlos Febles (who managed Salem for the end of their winning streak, but who was also in charge of a 50-87 Single-A Greenville team in 2013) and Salem radio play-by-play man Evan Lepler discuss -- while also touching on a number of prospects in search of the next Earl Weaver and Vinegar Bend Mizell.

Chris Forsberg, ESPN Bost…

Chris Forsberg, ESPN Boston, joins Chris Villani on Easter to talk Celtics

With the season over, Chris Forsberg says the Celtics accomplished what they intended to this year. He also gets into what Rajon Rondo may be thinking heading into his last year in his contract. Danny Ainge has a plan and it'll be interesting to see how this off-season develops.

More from this show

Boston Marathon director …

Boston Marathon director Dave McGillivray 4-22-14

Dave called in to discuss the epic Boston Marathon.

More from this show

Headlines, Headlines, Hea…

Headlines, Headlines, Headlines: David Gregory is tanking 4-22-14

The top stories of the day as recounted by Kirk Minihane. Today the guys discussed David Gregory's tanking Meet The Press ratings.

More from this show

Reflections on Marathon M…

Reflections on Marathon Monday and recapping the race with WEEI's Kirk Minihane

Dale and Michael talk about what Marathon Monday means for them, the tremendous amount of people and positivity today in the Back Bay, and then Kirk Minihane, fresh off 26.2 miles stops by to recap a great experience in today's marathon.

More from this show

A great Marathon Monday 4…

A great Marathon Monday 4-22-14

The guys opened the show by discussing yesterday's Boston Marathon and Kirk's run.

More from this show

Weei Writers