WEEI>On Demand>>Sean Grande and Doc Rivers preview Celtics-Bulls

Sean Grande and Doc Rivers preview Celtics-Bulls

Jan 13, 2012|

Sean Grande and Doc Rivers preview Celtics-Bulls tonight at the Garden

Transcript - will not be 100% accurate

Celtics are represented by Alexis continues from the garden itself with and the Chicago Bulls team the best record in the NBA a year ago moments away the first our conversation with the head coach. Royalty is always by Harvard pilgrim healthcare making health care. Work better. Here's which said. After the third quarter to our friend Doris -- on Wednesday night quote our bad offense is dictating. Are bad defense what does that mean. When you miss shots you you start to hang in your head and and thinking about the play before instead of going down. And folks and on defense stuffs and didn't defense stuffed -- clearly what our regain our offense went from both -- And it really came down through team there was going to get the most stops down the stretch was gonna -- and. And they do. You -- to throw around here and got a little bit of it at practice yesterday from the media for five stars no wins over 500 teams yet. You know this a panic button mentality that goes on around here. But you have to say what you have to say but it really it just seems and spent little time with you that it's genuine you really like what this group could be. Yeah I like the statement but I don't like -- were -- an entrepreneur out of we have deployed their -- perform better and then you -- have to get that out of but overall when I see this team and -- -- particular in this team I think we're going to be really good but we just have to do it here and it's not one of those years where you can wait you have to do it yet -- -- it out of. Paul obviously is struggling the last two games we've seen a thousand games he's played in the NBA and these are obviously really struggling times for him. This may be counter intuitive and maybe wishful thinking at some level is that you know I was on the optimistic side or they're opening it up -- could this long -- teams and it. For a guy like Paul Pierce actually help him in terms of rhythm will won't know. He's gonna do it in the rhythm I'm not sure she sort of I would say yes I mean it has to help room just didn't into the rhythm of gains proctor itself to. Us army it's it is so important for. Could we saw what teachers can be on the court. Ken Peters played Roland that plane with him in practice. Yeah that's no fun -- against Edmonton par us. Found that -- already. And Beatrice he plays like he played in the game exactly that -- in practice and it's great for our first unit because they have to do with that. Chicago's tenants do that in Oklahoma the best record in the in the coming in here we know individually what they can do. But are they an indication of the teams that have largely kept the roster intact and play a system of their familiar with with the coaching staff coming back and a roster. We're familiarity. Really gives you -- -- stands -- as you know. I think it's it's it's two things than just familiar but I don't think it's. If you look at the teams that were agree regular seasons. Like them and and did that that haven't won in Miami and in Chicago and Oklahoma there there he came into the season so right away. And they've attacked the season and I think you have the right approach. I think that's -- you have to come into the season. What is an attack mentality. And I think who is a wonderful job it is to. At that go to the Celtics have a both of his next of WEEI Celtics radio network.

Audio On Demand

It Is What It Is Cast: Lo…

It Is What It Is Cast: Logan Mankins, the offensive line, and Brandon Spikes' guarantee

WEEI.com's Mike Petraglia and Christopher Price discuss Logan Mankins' breakdown of the offensive line and how it will look without Dante Scarnecchia. They also discussed Mankins' rebuttal to Brandon Spikes.

It Is What It Is Cast: Bill Parcells and Patriots Hall of Fame

WEEI.com's Mike Petraglia and Chris Price discuss Bill Parcells' Patriots Hall of Fame candidacy.

CSNNE's Tom E. Curran Reports From NFL Owners Meetings

Tom Curran calls the show to discuss the Vince Wilfork contract situation. After texting with Vince this morning, Curran says that Vince's camp is possibly trying to put the "genie back in the lamp" and that the possibility of the Pro Bowl DT returning to the team has improved.

Celtics President Danny A…

Celtics President Danny Ainge with Dale and Holley 4-17-14

We wrap up the Celtics season by speaking with Celtics president Danny Ainge about this past season and the team's future.

Wyc Grousbeck, Celtics Owner: Reflects on the Boston Marathon tragedy 4-15-4

Celtics owner Wyc Grousbeck joins Mut and Merloni to discuss and reflect on the Boston Marathon Bombings a year later.

Jackie MacMullan, ESPN Boston, on the Celtics, 4-10-14

Jackie MacMullan talks some Celtics with Mut and Merloni as the season is winding down and the team is positioned to have a high draft pick.

Joe and Dave postgame wit…

Joe and Dave postgame with David Ross 04-17-14

Dave O'Brien and Joe Castiglione talk with Red Sox catcher, David Ross, who had the go-ahead RBI tonight as the Red Sox beat the White Sox behind a brilliant pitching performance from Jon Lester.

Dave O'Brien with Dale and Holley - 4-17-14

Sox broadcaster Dave O'Brien checks in live from Chicago for our weekly chat about the state of the Sox.

Red Sox Manager John Farrell with Dale and Holley

We discuss the Red Sox early season woes with manager John Farrell, as well as his views and faith in MLB's new instant replay system, and the continuity in the Sox outfield.

Pierre McGuire, NBC Sport…

Pierre McGuire, NBC Sports, Previews Bruins-Red Wings 4-18-14

Pierre McGuire of NBC Sports joins the program to talk about the creativity of Red Wings coach Mike Babcock as well as the potential for physical play in the series.

Shawn Thornton calls in on gameday 4-18-14

Shawn Thornton discussed how he prepares on gameday in the postseason.

Jack Edwards with Dale and Holley 4-17-14

We preview Red Wings-Bruins with the great Jack Edwards of NESN.

Scott Stella on his buddy…

Scott Stella on his buddy Mark Fucarile 4-18-14

Scott talked about the fantastic E 60 documentary Dream On and how his friend is doing.

Headlines, Headlines, Headlines: Chelsea is pregnant 4-18-14

The top of the day as recounted by Kirk Minihane. Today the guys discussed Chelsea Clinton's pregnancy.

Shawn Thornton calls in on gameday 4-18-14

Shawn Thornton discussed how he prepares on gameday in the postseason.

Pierre McGuire, NBC Sport…

Pierre McGuire, NBC Sports, Previews Bruins-Red Wings 4-18-14

Pierre McGuire of NBC Sports joins the program to talk about the creativity of Red Wings coach Mike Babcock as well as the potential for physical play in the series.

Bruins heavy favorites going into first round Series against the Red Wings

Mut and TC discuss how almost every national hockey writer is picking the Bruins to beat Detroit. Will the Bruins be too confident?

Mut and Merloni Previewing Playoff Hockey 4-18-14

Mut and TC preview the Bruins first round match up against Detroit Red Wings

Dale and Holley with DJ B…

Dale and Holley with DJ Bean : Complete Bruins-Wings game 1 preview and analysis

We get you ready for Bruins game one of round one vs the Detroit Red Wings, with DJ Bean from WEEI.com

Dale and Holley's Four at Four - Title Town Edition - 4-18-14

We tackle four topics all revolving around the most recent runs to championships in Boston, and misnomers like Title Town for Green Bay or Hockey Town for Detroit.

Jack Edwards previews Red Wings and Bruins Round 1 with Dale and Holley 4-17-14

We preview Red Wings-Bruins with the great Jack Edwards of NESN.

Rick Middleton joins Plan…

Rick Middleton joins Planet Mikey

Nifty jumps on the Planet for an hour.

Red Sox lose to the Orioles 2-1 on Opening Day

Lou Merloni did play-by-play with Joe Castiglione today and then joined The Planet Mikey Show to talk about what went wrong, and a few things that went right as the Red Sox started their campaign to defend their World Series title.

Chris Price joins John Ryder to talk the Patriots' newest acquisition

WEEI.com's Chris Price joins John Ryder and Chris Villani on Planet Mikey to discuss the signing of Revis Island

Pod Man Rush: DJ Bean and…

Pod Man Rush: DJ Bean and Greg Wyshynski on Bruins-Red Wings

Greg Wyshynski of Yahoo! Sports joins DJ to break down the first-round matchup between the Bruins and Red Wings. Also discussed is Zdeno Chara's Norris candidacy, transparency with voting for the NHL awards and whether the Canadiens will get out of the first round.

Minor Details Ep. 79: The meaning of winning in the minors with Carlos Febles, Evan Lepler

The Red Sox' High-A minor league team in Salem recently had a 16-game winning streak that spanned two seasons. So what? From the standpoint of making prospects better and fostering player development, does that matter? Salem manager Carlos Febles (who managed Salem for the end of their winning streak, but who was also in charge of a 50-87 Single-A Greenville team in 2013) and Salem radio play-by-play man Evan Lepler discuss -- while also touching on a number of prospects in search of the next Earl Weaver and Vinegar Bend Mizell.

WEEI WrestleCast: Wrestlemania 30 recap

Scott and Ben recap WrestleMania 30 and talk about the death of the Ultimate Warrior.

Jack Edwards previews Red…

Jack Edwards previews Red Wings and Bruins Round 1 with Dale and Holley 4-17-14

We preview Red Wings-Bruins with the great Jack Edwards of NESN.

More from this show

Ty Law, Patriots legend: …

Ty Law, Patriots legend: On being a finalist for Hall of Fame, 4-17-14

Ty Law joins Mut and Christian Fauria to discuss being a finalist for the Patriots Hall of Fame, the way the game is officiated now, and Darrelle Revis.

More from this show

Headlines, Headlines, Hea…

Headlines, Headlines, Headlines: Chelsea is pregnant 4-18-14

The top of the day as recounted by Kirk Minihane. Today the guys discussed Chelsea Clinton's pregnancy.

More from this show

The Bruins prepare for th…

The Bruins prepare for the Red Wings 4-18-14

The guys opened the show talking about the Detroit Boston matchup.

More from this show

Dale and Holley with DJ B…

Dale and Holley with DJ Bean : Complete Bruins-Wings game 1 preview and analysis

We get you ready for Bruins game one of round one vs the Detroit Red Wings, with DJ Bean from WEEI.com

More from this show

Weei Writers